This Weeks Top 5!

I originally wrote this post on Thursday ready to post today and it was completely different, with the exception of one song. 

Originally the majority of the songs were just from the Hot Hits UK playlist on Spotify, but I decided to start having a clear out in my bedroom and started listening to my Discover Weekly playlist and the list almost completely changed. 

Here is my top 5 songs for this week! 

1.) Corey Harper – Keeping Me Alive 

I had never heard of Corey Harper before this week and I am so happy that Spotify put him onto this Weeks playlist! 

2.) Simple Plan – Singing In The Rain

This song is just a chilled out, fun song that is great to listen to in the car and when cleaning up.  I’m a fan of Simple Plan anyway but it’s been a while since I listened to any of their songs and I’m so glad that I started again. 

3.) Samantha Harvey – Wonderland

I feel like I have heard this song before but I don’t remember when or where! Don’t you just hate when that happens?  Well, either way I love it!

4.) Andy Grammer – Fresh Eyes 

This is the only song that hasn’t changed on the list.  This one is from the Hot Hits UK playlist and I have been obsessed with it now for a couple of weeks.  It’s so fun and summery, it makes me feel like I can just hold onto the summer daze that little bit longer. 

5.) The Chainsmokers – All We Know 

The Chainsmokers have just blown up over the past 6 months.  It’s like everyone I know has just been talking about them!  Not to be one of ‘those people’ but why is it when you ask somebody to listen to a song that’s not well know they’re all like “eh, I’m not keen”, but then months later as soon as the song or artist is in the charts, everyone’s says “omg have you heard this new song?”…  why yes, yes I have. πŸ€” 

Anyhow, I love The Chainsmokers and I am LOVING this song this week. 

Leave a Reply

